Good Morning Lovelies,

How are you all today? Well I hope! I am here bright and early to give you all a very exciting feature about some of the beast book to film adaptations, to celebrate the release of The Fever Code which is out now lovelies!

I will admit that I did not write the feature lovelies, because I think the writer deserves the credit, but I hope you all enjoy it and find the next best book or film series to enjoy. Take a look…

The Fever Code, is a brand new prequel to the Maze Runner series. The world has ended: the earth is scorched, and fever rages through the population. Out of the chaos, a boy emerges with the power to change everything: Thomas. This is the start of his story. An electrifying Maze Runner prequel, The Fever Code holds all the answers: How did WICKED find the Gladers? Who are Group B? Whose side are Thomas and Teresa really on? Lies will be exposed. Secrets uncovered. Loyalties proven. You'll never see the truth coming...

To celebrate the release of the highly anticipated prequel from best-selling author James Dashner, out now, we’re taking a look at some of the most popular and successful book to film adaptions.

The Maze Runner series (5 books, 3 films): With the first book published in 2009, this series is set in a post-apocalyptic dystopian world; a group of adults face a sequence of trials including the challenge of escaping the dreaded maze. While half of the population has been killed off by ‘The Flare’, the group survives and is placed under experiment by the creators “WICKED”. With no rules, help or memory of their previous lives, each member of the group is on their own, and either beat the experiment or face a painful death. The first film The Maze Runner was released in 2014, followed by the sequels The Scorch Trials (2015) and The Death Cure (due for release in 2018). Dylan O'Brien plays the lead role of Thomas in all three films, which helped launch his status as a teen heart-throb across the globe.

The Hunger Games Trilogy (3 books, 4 films): Suzanne Collins’ trilogy, consisting of; The Hunger Games (2008), Catching Fire (2009), and Mockingjay (2010) were all developed into films, with the film adaptation of Mockingjay split into two parts. The series introduced the post-apocalyptic nation of Panem and infamous rebel, Katniss Everdeen, who has been portrayed by Jennifer Lawrence in all four films. Both the book and film series have been hugely successful, with the first two books in the series being New York Times best sellers.

The Twilight Saga (3 books, 4 films): In 2005, the first of The Twilight Saga was published from author Stephanie Meyer and sparked a worldwide vampire craze. The immensely popular films were released annually from 2008 to 2010 and propelled Robert Pattison, Taylor Lautner and Kristen Stewart in to global stardom. The saga revolves around clumsy high-school girl, Bella, who moves to a new town and falls in love with the mysterious Edward Cullen.

Harry Potter (7 books, 8 films): JK Rowling brought the Wizarding World to life when she gave us the Harry Potter series. It all started in 1997 when Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone was first published. Ten years later, it ended with the seventh and final novel, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows. The seven novels were transformed in to films, with the first being released in 2001 and the eighth in 2011. This, of course, was the series which launched the acting careers of Daniel Radcliffe, Emma Watson and Rupert Grint. They starred as Harry, Hermione and Ron, three children who attend the magical Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Divergent Trilogy (3 books, 4 films): Published in 2011, Divergent was the debut novel from Veronica Roth which became the first in a series, with Insurgent (2012) and Allegiant (2013) completing the trilogy. The Divergent film was released in 2014 and Insurgent in 2015, while adaptation of Allegiant was split into two parts; Allegiant (2016) and Ascendant (due for release in 2017). The story focuses on Tris Prior (played by Shailene Woodley), a sixteen year-old girl who lives in a futuristic world in which society is divided into five factions.

Percy Jackson & The Olympians Pentology (5 books, 2 films): The mythological adventures of Percy Jackson were the creation of author Rick Riordan, who based the stories on Greek myths. The Lightning Thief is the first of the five books and was released in 2005, followed by The Sea of Monsters (2006), The Titan's Curse (2007), The Battle of the Labyrinth (2008) and finally The Last Olympian (2009). The first and second books were adapted into films released in 2010 and 2013, which starred Logan Lerman as the lead character.

The Fever Code is out now lovelies!

Blog Soon,
Joey X

To keep up to date with all the latest news from the blog, follow it on Twitter @StartWithThis :)

You Might Also Like


Follow Us On Twitter

Follow Us On Instagram

Like Us On Facebook